Experience student life

The UK offers an amazing student life that can be tailored to suit your own tastes. You’ll find an endless number of ways to enjoy yourself, learn new things and make friends.

At the beginning of term universities hold a ‘Welcome Week’, often called ‘Freshers’ Week’, to welcome new students. During this time university clubs and societies hold events and parties to look for new members. It’s a great way to find out what's on and join anything that interests you.

Most universities have a huge selection of clubs and societies, so there are activities to suit everyone. Whether you want to discuss politics, learn how to bake, join a band or go scuba diving, you’re sure to find something that appeals.

As well as meeting like-minded people and having loads of fun, joining clubs and societies can be a great way to gain experience and add more soft skills to your CV. Many societies offer opportunities to organise events, raise money for charity or do some volunteering, all of which are sure to stand you in good stead when you start applying for jobs

留英生活多姿多彩,学生不论个性如何都能满足喜好,并利用各种方式娱乐休闲、学习新知、交朋结友。

英国大学多有迎新传统,会在新学期之初为新生举办“迎新周”或“新生周”。在此期间,学校各大社团与协会将组织各类活动及派对,积极招募新人。新生可趁机加以了解,参加倾心社团。

英国众多大学的社团与协会五花八门、选择多样,可任学生发挥知趣。学生不论钟情政治研讨、学习烘焙,还是向往加入乐队、结伴潜水,都能找到心仪的组织一展才华。

加入社团与协会后,学生不仅能结识同好、享受乐趣,还能增加阅历、提升软技能,让自己的个人简历更加出众。此外学生还可通过社团组织活动、筹集善款、参与志愿活动,在日后求职时为自己加分。