Did you know you can gain a UK higher education qualification in your own country?

Have you thought about doing a UK degree in China? Many UK higher education institutions offer courses overseas, including in China. These courses are provided through local partners, branch campuses, and online platforms.

The provision of these UK university courses overseas is called transnational education, or TNE for short. They are designed, delivered, and quality-assured to the UK’s own rigorous standards, and lead to UK qualifications that are fully recognised by employers and national education authorities in China.

More than 700,000 students all over the world study towards a UK university qualification outside the UK. Some do this in their home country, others travel to another country to study for a UK qualification. Students who chose this option benefit from the UK’s world-class education resources, and enjoy similar academic support services as well as an international experience.

How will I benefit from a UK transnational education?

A UK qualification opens doors to many new and exciting opportunities. Many students in China have completed a UK TNE course and boosted their personal and career development as a result.

Gain a competitive edge: UK university qualifications are recognised for their career-enhancing quality. Pursuing UK TNE will equip you with the analytical skills, critical thinking, teamwork ability, and international awareness employers are looking for, all while boosting your English language proficiency in the process.

Expand your international outlook: Studying on a UK TNE course will allow you to experience the UK’s approach to education and interact with students from different countries. You may even have the opportunity to spend time in the UK as part of your course. This is a great way to learn about the UK and it may well be the first step to studying in the UK in the future.

Should I consider a UK transnational education?

UK TNE offers a lot of flexibility and is a great alternative to gaining a qualification in the UK.

Choice of study modes and locations: You can study full-time with a local partner or at a branch campus, or, if you prefer, you can choose a part-time course and study anywhere through online distance learning. Some courses can even be studied on a flexible basis, giving you complete control over your time. Regardless of which study mode or location you choose, you will enjoy excellent support services and have access to outstanding academic resources.

Entry routes: Whether you’re looking to gain a first degree or expand your existing qualification through a postgraduate course, a range of TNE courses are available to suit different needs. Some universities also offer pre-degree courses, enabling you to take the first step into UK higher education and progress onto higher level courses.

Costs and funding: UK TNE is a cost-effective way of gaining a fully recognised UK qualification. Please check with specific local providers on payment terms and for information about scholarships and other funding sources available for your course.

How can I get Involved?

There are various TNE options for your consideration, including: 

1) Online courses, through which you can study in your own time towards a range of UK qualifications, such as certificates and diplomas, or even a full undergraduate or postgraduate degree.    

2) Articulation pathways, by which an institution will match its coursework requirements to those at another institution in the same or a different country, such as the UK, enabling you to transfer to another institution without repeating coursework.

3) Joint degrees (also called double degrees, dual degrees, combined degrees, conjoint degrees, simultaneous degrees, or double graduation programmes), by which you study at two partner universities in the same or different countries, such as the UK, and earn two degrees. 

 

For more information about UK TNE programmes in China, please contact study.uk@britishcouncil.org.cn

你知道吗?在中国学习,你也可以获得英国高等教育学历!

你是否考虑过在中国学习并获得英国学位?现在许多英国高校都在海外提供课程,中国就在其列。这些海外课程会通过本地的合作院校、分校区或者在线平台进行授课。

这种在海外提供英国大学课程的形式被称作跨国教育(Transnational Education),简称TNE。TNE从课程设计、授课到质量保证都严格遵守英国高校的课程标准,结课后的学历证书也得到中国雇主和教育部门的充分认可。

目前,全球有70余万名的学生都在英国以外的国家攻读英国大学学历课程,有的在自己的国家,有的则在其他国家。选择英国跨国教育的学生可以享受世界一流的教育资源、与英国本土类似的学术支持服务以及国际化的学习体验。

英国跨国教育可以为我带来哪些益处?

许多学生都已经在中国完成了英国跨国教育课程,对其个人和职业发展起到了巨大的推动作用。

获得竞争优势:英国大学学历对职业发展大有裨益,在世界范围内广受认可。通过学习英国跨国教育课程,你可以培养自己的分析能力、批判性思维、团队合作能力以及国际化视野,赢得雇主的高度青睐。此外,你的英语水平在此过程中也将不断提升。

拓展国际视野:通过学习英国跨国教育课程,你将有机会体验卓越的英式教育,并与来自不同国家的学生进行交流互动。此外,你还将有机会赴英学习部分课程。学习英国跨国课程能够帮助你深入了解英国,并很有可能成为你未来赴英深造的第一步。

我应该选择英国跨国教育吗?

英国跨国教育课程灵活性高,学生无须赴英就能获得英国学历。

学习方式和地点:你可以在本地的合作院校或者分校区进行全日制学习,也可以选择非全日制课程,在任意地点通过网络进行远程学习。部分课程的学习时间十分灵活,你可以自主安排。无论选择何种学习方式和地点,你都可以尽享良好的课程配套服务,并获取优质的学术资源。

课程选择:英国跨国教育课程丰富多样,无论你是想获得学士学位还是想进一步攻读获得硕士学位,你都能找到满足你不同需求的课程选择。部分英国高校还开设了预科课程,助你开启英国高等教育的大门,并为进一步深造做准备。

花费和资助:英国跨国教育课程性价比高,是你获得备受全球认可的英国学历的理想选择。关于学费、课程奖学金或其他资助信息,可以咨询本地的合作院校。

如果选择适合我的英国跨国教育课程?

英国跨国教育课程提供多种选择供你考虑:

1)  在线课程,你可以自主安排学习时间,通过在线课程学习获得对应的英国学历,比如课程证书和文凭,甚至学士学位或硕士学位。   

2) 衔接课程,一所院校可与所在国或者不同国家(如英国)的另一所院校统一课程要求,这样学生转到另一所院校就读时就无须重复学习某些课程。

3) 联合学位(又称双学位),你可以在同一国家或者不同国家(如英国)的两所有合作关系的院校进行课程学习,并获得两个学位。 

如想获取更多有关在中国开展的英国跨国课程信息,请联系 study.uk@britishcouncil.org.cn