OxfordAQA is a joint venture between Oxford University Press, a department of the University of Oxford, and AQA, the UK's leading academic awarding body.Drawing on over 100 years of exams experience, OxfordAQA is meticulous about how the qualifications are developed. For more information about the qualifications, please visit the OxfordAQA Official Website.

Private candidates may enter for OxfordAQA qualifications via the British Council offices in China, Egypt, Indonesia, Jordan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam and the United Arab Emirates.

Schools that deliver OxfordAQA qualifications may choose to join the British Council's Partner Schools Global Network, where British Council will provide essential exam administration services for A Level or International GCSE exams, along with enhanced support for school leaders, teachers, parents and students.For more information please refere to the PSGN webpage.

Registration and Exam Dates

The registration for the OxfordAQA Jan 2020 session is open now.

Standard registration deadline: 14 October 2019, 17:00 China Local Time

First stage late entry deadline:  05 December 2019, 17:00 China Local Time

Second stage late entry deadline: 12 December 2019, 17:00 China Local Time

Exam period: January 2020

Exam arrangement will be released via email and exam admission ticket.

Fees and Terms of Payment

EXAM SERVICE FEE

Please refer to the OxfordAQA Exams Price List below.

Terms of payment

All the fees below can be paid by candidates in RMB through the British Council Online System. All fees must be paid no later than deadline indicated above for each entry stage.

REFUND AND CANCELLATION

  • Candidates may cancel bookings before the final entry deadline. RMB150 per unit will be refunded for cancellations requested before 17:00 on the 12th of December 2019 provided the candidate has shown sufficient evidence or explanation issued by an authorized body. For International GCSE, candidate could only apply for cancellation by option (e.g., 9201), but not by unit. (e.g., 9201/1).  No refund is provided if cancellation is requested after 17:00 on the 12 December 2019.
  • Sufficient evidence or explanation must be given if cancellation is requested. This evidence can be in Chinese or English. Evidence can be a medical report or accident report (or similar), which should be issued by an authorized body. The report should include both the signature of the doctor or professional and stamp of the institution as well as indicate that the situation prohibits the candidate from taking the exam on the scheduled date.

OxfordAQA Exam Registration Process

Registration Process

Please refer to the “OxfordAQA Exam Registration Instructions” below and submit your application via the British Council Online System.

Contact us if you have any problem during the process of your application.

ON THE TEST DAY

  • Candidates should report to the venue at least 30 minutes before the scheduled time of the exam.
  • Candidates must bring the same National ID or passport used at registration. If any candidates under 18 need to be collected after the end of the tests, the parent(s), guardian(s), any other authorized person(s) must present to the invigilators the original copy of ID which matches the scanned copy uploaded onto our exam registration system.
  • Candidates can bring writing instruments into the exam room. No mobile phones, books, dictionaries, papers or any other devices are allowed unless approved for that subject.

Results and Certificates

PROVISIONAL STATEMENT OF RESULTS 

The announcement of Oct/Nov 2019 exam result:

  • International GCSE result will be released  on 16 January 2020 (After 13:00 China Local Time)

The announcement of Jan 2020 exam result:

  • International A-Level result will be released in 5 March 2020 (After 13:00 China Local Time)

Candidates will be informed via email.

Exam Certificate

Certificate of November exam will be issued in late March

Certificate of January exam will be issued in late June

Candidates will be informed via email

POST-TEST SERVICE

STATEMENT OF RESULTS ATTESTING SERVICE

Candidates who register for the OxfordAQA exams at our centre may submit a request for a provisional statement of results attesting service at our centre. Candidates should submit an application on our online system and make payment accordingly. Candidates will be charged RMB 240.00 (VAT excluded) per request for this service.

Late Cash-in Request

After the result release date, candidates can make a late request for the award (Late cash-in) for the current exam session. Extra fee will be charged if the application is submitted after 17:00 25th March 2019. Please consult with the staff of the British Council for more detail.

ENQUIRIES ABOUT RESULTS

Candidates who register for the OxfordAQA exams at our centre may submit their enquiries about results within the period set by OxfordAQA and the British Council. We are unable to process any enquiries about results for candidates from other test centres. Applicants should submit an application on our exams registration system, and make the online payment as required. The price and deadline for submitting an enquiry about results for the 2019 Nov exam series will be posted later.

OxfordAQA Results Enquiries

Service number Description
1. Clerical re-check A check of all clerical procedures which lead to us issuing a result. It makes sure all parts of the exam paper have been marked, marks have been recorded/added up correctly and special consideration has been applied (where appropriate).
2.Review of marking A review of marking of units/components by a senior examiner and it includes the re-checks detailed in Service 1.
ATSCATS  Copy of reviewed or clerical checked scripts:  It includes a copy of reviewed exam paper, but should be requested at the same time with Service1 or Service 2

For other Enquires about Result service available, please contact us.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1: What is Unique Candidate Identifier (UCI)?

A unique candidate identifier (UCI) is a unique reference to candidate and lasts for the duration of their study career. It is used for aggregation of unit results for modular exams. Each candidate will only have one UCI number no matter which test centre he or she comes from. It can be found on the Statement of Entry. For the first time test taker, the UCI will be created by the centre and please input “NA” in the registration form. While for the registered candidates, please keep using the previous UCI in all the exam sessions, blank UCI or wrong UCI may render your aggregation void. 

Q2: How to deal with the time clash between different exams?

With the same exam series, there may be different scenarios of exam timetable clash:

1)  For timetable clash between multiple subjects of OxfordAQA exams registered at our centre, we will make re-arrangement accordingly. Candidates should refer to the Confirmation Letter for the final timetable. Candidates sitting these two exams will be under full centre supervision during the interval, which they will not be permitted to use mobile phones and any other electronic devices or communicate with other candidates.

2) We are unable to make any rearrangement for timetable clash between OxfordAQA and other exams (e.g. Cambridge International, Pearson Edexcel). Candidates should avoid this kind of time clash before registering for exams.

Q3: Could I register at different centres at the same time?

Within the same exam series, candidates can register for the exams of different subjects at different centres, but not the same subject at different centres. Please also note that if you register for exams at different centres within the same exam series, it may lead to problems like failure to rearrange timetable clash, any loss caused by this will be borne by the candidates themselves. Therefore, registering for all exams at one test centre is highly recommended.

Q4: What is OxfordAQA International A-Level Cash-in?

OxfordAQA International A-Level Cash-in is the process of combining the unit grades under the applied subjects in accordance with the regulations of OxfordAQA. Each subject has a unique cash-in code for its AS-Level and A-Level, which is four digits codes starts with 96. The appropriate cash-in code should be submitted in the application. 

Q5: Are my results of each unit and qualification only valid for a set number of years?

All the results and qualifications remain valid.

Q6: Notice to Under-18 Candidates

While registering under 18 candidates at our centre, the parents and/or guardians should:

1) Read carefully the Minor Safety Regulations on our exams registration system

2) Download and complete the relevant documents

3) Indicate how the candidate will leave the test venue after the exams, and upload relevant documents as required

4) On test day, parents, guardians or any other authorized person(s) must present to the invigilators the original copy of ID which matches the scanned copy uploaded onto our exam registration system.

* Please refer to the “Notes on Under 18 Candidates Safe Collection” for more detailed information.

牛津AQA(Oxford International AQA Examinations)由牛津大学直属部门牛津大学出版社,和英国学术考试局的引领者AQA考试局联合建立。凭借100多年的考评经验,牛津AQA一直致力于将能力资格测评的严谨、准确发展到极致。更多详情,请访问OxfordAQA官方网站

个人考生可通过英国文化教育协会在中国、埃及、印度尼西亚、约旦、科威特、马来西亚、阿曼、卡塔尔、沙特阿拉伯、新加坡、泰国、越南和阿拉伯联合酋长国的办公室参加牛津AQA考试。

提供牛津国际AQA课程的学校可选择加入英国文化教育协会全球伙伴学校联盟(PSGN)项目,由英国文化教育协会为学校提供英式国际课程核心考试服务及针对学校领导、老师、家长及学生的全方位增值服务。更多信息请点击PSGN官网

 

报名及考试日期

OxfordAQA 2020年1月考试即日起开始接受报名:

• 标准报名截止日:即日起至2019年10月14日,中国时间17:00

• 第一阶段晚报名日期:2019年10月14日 - 2019年12月05日,中国时间17:00

• 第二阶段报名日期:2019年12月06日- 2019年12月12日,中国时间17:00

考试时间: 2020年1月

最终考试时间安排将会通过邮件及准考证形式通知考生。

费用及条款

考试费请参考下文的价目表

付款条款

所有上述费用考生需在截止日前通过在线报名系统中的网上付费功能付清。

取消与退费

  • 考生可在报名最后阶段的截止日期前取消预约。如需取消考试,应当在2019年12月12日17:00前提出申请,并提供充足的证明或授权机构出具的解释说明,如退考成功,则您申请退考的每个考试单元将退回150元人民币。如报考International GCSE考试,考生只能申请退考整个报考选项(如9201),而不能申请退考单独的考试单元(如9201/1)。对于2019年12月12日17:00后提出的退考申请,将不予受理
  • 取消考试预约必须提供充足的证明或解释说明,中英文均可。该证明必须是由授权机构出具的材料,如医疗诊断报告或事故报告等。如为医疗诊断报告,该报告应同时包含医生签名及医疗机构的公章,并说明是何种状况使得考生无法在预定日期参加考试。

OxfordAQA考试报名流程

考试报名流程

请下载《牛津AQA考试局考试报名指引》后,在我处报名系统提交考试报名申请。

如果您在考试报名过程中遇到任何问题,请联系我们。 

考试当天注意事项

  • 考生须在考前30分钟到达考场
  • 考生必须携带申请时使用的身份证或者护照原件;18岁以下考生如须由家长/监护人/委托人接送,相关人员需要出示与上传至考试报名系统上相同的身份证件的原件
  • 考生可以携带书写文具进入考场;手机,未经学校允许使用的资料或者纸张禁止带入考场

考试成绩及证书

考试成绩

2019年10/11月月考季的成绩公布时间:

  • International GCSE成绩将于2020年1月16日(中国时间13:00以后)公布

 2020年1月考季的成绩公布时间:

  • International A-Level成绩将于2020年3月5日(中国时间13:00以后)公布。
  • 考试成绩的查询方式我们将会通过邮件通知考生。

考试证书

11月的考试证书于3月下旬发放;1月的考试证书于6月下旬发放。我们将会通过邮件通知考生领取。 

考后服务

成绩证明

  • 我处可为在我处报名了OxfordAQA考试的考生提供成绩证明服务。考生需要按规定在我处考试报名系统提交申请且完成付款。该服务单次申请价格为人民币240.00元(税前价格)

Late Cash-in申请 

在成绩公布后,考生可以补申请本考季的成绩合并(Late Cash-in)。对于3月25日17:00的后申请,将产生额外申请费用。详情请咨询我处工作人员。

成绩复议

  • 在我处报名了OxfordAQA考试的考生,在成绩公布以后可在规定时间内通过我处申请成绩复议。我处不接受其他考点考生的成绩复议申请。考生需要按规定填写相关表格,并且按照以上考试报名流程在我处报名系统上提交成绩复议的申请且完成付款。2019年11月考季的考试成绩复议价格及申请截止时间将稍后公布。

 牛津AQA 考试成绩复议

  1. Clerical re-check:针对考卷批阅和评分过程的复查。该服务项目的复查将保证考卷被完整地批阅,所有分数被正确地加总,并且分数被正确地录入
  2. Review of marking:除选项1包括的服务以外,还对卷面的原始分数进行重新判分
  3. ATSCATS - Copy of reviewed or clerical checked scripts:获得成绩复议之后的卷子扫描件。如需该服务,则要在服务选项1或2时同时申请。 

如需了解其他的成绩复议服务(如加急复议),请联系我们

常见问题

Q1:什么是UCI?

考生序列号UCI全称Unique Candidate Identifier,是OxfordAQA给考生的唯一编码,能记录考生所有成绩、进行合并成绩。无论考生曾经在哪个考点参加考试,每个考生有且仅有一个UCI,它可以在考生的Statement of Entry中找到。对于第一次参加OxfordAQA考试的考生,请在报名表相应位置填写NA,我们会为考生申请UCI。对于之前参加过OxfordAQA考试的考生(无论是否是在我处报考),请确保填写正确的UCI,不填写或填写错误将导致成绩无法合并。

Q2: 我的考试时间冲突了怎么办?

同一个考季,不同科目的考试时间可能会产生冲突。请参考以下说明:

1) 考生在我处报考多个OxfordAQA考试科目的情况下,我处会对考试时间进行调整,考试时间以考生收到的确认信为准。因两门考试时间冲突而调整了某科目的考试时间以后,考生在两门考试之间的休息期间,应处于监考的陪同下,不得使用手机等电子产品,也不得与考生或其他考试无关的人员交谈。

2)考生因同时报考了其他考试(如Cambridge International, Pearson Edexcel)而产生的时间冲突,我处无法进行调整。考生需在报考前自行核实,并避免与其他考试的时间冲突。

Q3: 我可以在不同考点报名OxfordAQA考试吗?

同一考季内,考生可在不同考点报名不同科目考试,但不可以在不同考点报名同一科目。由于在不同考点报名导致的考试时间冲突,我处将无法为考生调整开考时间 。因此而造成的损失,考生须自行承担。因此,我处不建议考生在同一考季内报名多个考点的OxfordAQA考试。

Q4: 什么是OxfordAQA考试局International A-Level的合并成绩(Cash-in)?

Cash-in是指在遵守OxfordAQA合并成绩规定下,自动合并指定考试单元的成绩,以生成该学科总成绩的重要步骤。每个学科AS-Level等级和A-Level等级的合并成绩都对应一个以96开头的四位数字合并编号。考生需要在申请时选择对应的合并编号。

Q5: 我的成绩和证书有效期是多少呢?

OxfordAQA考试的成绩和证书都是长期有效。

Q6: 有关未满18周岁的考生注意事项

18岁以下的考生报名考试时,需要由家长/监护人配合完成以下事项:

1)阅读系统上的未成年人安全条例

2)下载相关文件并填写完整

3)选择考生的离场方式,并根据系统的要求上传相关文件

4)家长/监护人/委托人在考试当天接送考生时,需要出示与上传至系统相同的身份证件的原件

* 以上事项的具体操作,请参照《18岁以下考生离场方式说明》