English teacher development

英语教师培训 Teachers' activities orgnised by British Council

We work in partnership with the Ministry of Education, national associations, and educational institutions to support teacher development. We work in areas such as assessment, curriculum design and delivery, teaching competence, teaching methodology, mentoring and teaching materials.

We deliver an extensive range of products and programmes. These are available through face-to-face training sessions, online or through a combination of both. 

Teacher Trainer Development Project

As global leaders in English teaching and teacher training, we provide a one-stop solution for teachers and trainers through our Teacher Trainer Development Project. Tailored to local needs, the project uses targeted training resources from the UK and works with Chinese partners to build up a pool of qualified teacher trainers. Teachers learn how to master English language teaching based on the new curriculum and how to train other teachers.

Communicative Assessment Project

We have designed the Communicative Assessment project to develop teachers' testing skills. The project aims to share good practice and international experience in the field of assessment and explores test design, through blended face-to-face training and online learning. We help researchers and teachers develop a deeper understanding of communicative assessment, as well as improving testing skills.

我们与教育部、全国相关协会和教育机构合作,携手推动教师发展。我们的工作主要涉及评估、课程设计和教学、教学能力、教学方法以及辅导和教学资料等。

我们的教师发展项目内容丰富。您可以通过参加面授课程、在线课程或面授与在线混合课程来参与我们的项目。

英语教师培训者培训项目

作为全球英语教学和教师培训领域的领导者,我们通过英语教师培训者培训项目,为教师和培训师提供一站式解决方案。该项目可根据当地需求设计定制课程,有针对性得利用英方培训资源,与中方合作伙伴共同培养一批合格的教师培训师。教师将会学习如何根据新课程熟练掌握英语语言教学方法,以及如何培训其他教师。

英语语言测试设计项目

我们设计了英语语言测试设计项目,用以培养教师的测试能力。该项目旨在通过开展面对面培训和在线学习,分享评估领域的优秀实践和全球经验,探索测试设计方案。我们帮助教研人员和教师更深入地了解交流性评估并提高其测试能力。